News and updates

June 2024

New data added for 22 updated NDCs, plus one NDC updated to a newer version.

New NDCs:

Albania, Argentina, China, Dominica, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kuwait, Malawi, Mexico, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Republic of Moldova, São Tomé and Principe, Somalia, Sudan, Tajikistan, Türkiye, Uruguay, Venezuela, Zimbabwe

Updated NDC:

European Union’s NDC has been updated to the most recent version.

Open access

Data set for the updated NDCs is updated with the new additions. See Terms of Use for more info.

February 2024

Heatmap visualisation for country pages has been added. 

Dynamic and interactive chart added to the comparison page.

Accessibility improvements.

September 2023

A new comparison function has been added. Additional visualisation options on the SDG page and the country page. Open access data published.

New data added for 32 updated NDCs.

Updated NDCs: Andorra, Belarus, Belize, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Congo, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guatemala, Indonesia, Israel. Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Liberia, Mauritania, Mauritius, Namibia, New Zealand, North Macedonia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Thailand, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Tanzania, Vanuatu, Vietnam

July 2023

Launch of the updated NDC-SDG Connections.

New data added for 63 updated NDCs. A comparative element between new and updated NDCs is included. More NDCs are continuously added to the tool.

Updated NDCs: Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Eswatini, European Union, Fiji, Gabon, Ghana, Georgia, Guinea, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Nauru, Niger, Peru, Republic of Korea, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, South Africa, State of Palestine, Switzerland, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Zambia.

For 5 countries, First NDCs have replaced previous INDCs.
First NDCs: Philippines, Russian Federation, Brunei Darussalam, Iraq, Senegal

Holy See (The Vatican City State) has submitted its First NDC.

March 2021

End of March 2021 the NDC-SDG Connections tool has been updated with all NDCs updated up to early 2020. Additionally, inconsistencies in the data presented on the SDG target pages have been rectified. The attribution of climate actions (in the outer circle) to SDG targets (in the inner circle) is now consistent and correct in all cases. In this context, the underlying data of the tool has been re-structured to allow for open data in the future.